Inscriere cercetatori


Competition is open for the Master (2 year) and Doctorate positions financed through the Erasmus Mundus EUROPHOTONICS program

The Erasmus Mundus program EUROPHOTONICS financed by the European
Community will start in september 2010.
EUROPHOTONICS (see website : is divided in
two parts :
For the Master, the consortium is composed of the universities of
Barcelona (Spain), Karlsruhe (Germany) and Marseille (France).
For the Doctorate there is an additional partner : university of
Florence (Italy).

*Master :*
The Master is divided in 4 semesters (2 years) taught in english by the
different institutions (see website for details).
– 10 fellowships will be given to students from countries of Category A.
Category A fellowships can be awarded to selected candidates, who come
from a country other than an eligible applicant country (i.e. a Member
State of the European Union, an EEA-EFTA State — Iceland, Norway and
Liechtenstein- Turkey, the Western Balkan countries — Albania,
Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, the Former Yugoslav Republic of
Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.-, or Switzerland) , and who are not
residents nor have carried out their main activity (studies, work, etc.)
for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of
these countries.
– 10 fellowships will be given to students of category B (that are not
in Category A).

Roughly, the expenses (tuition fees, travel, accomodation, subsistance,
insurance) of Catégory A students are entirely covered by the grants.
The amount of the fellowships of Catégory B students are 500 euros/month.

*Doctorate : *
For the „Doctorate” program, 6 fellowships/year will be given to
Category A students and 4 fellowships/year will be given to Category B
students. The PhD students will work under a co-tutelle supervision
(joint supervision of doctoral studies by at least two universities
within the consortium) between one project-leading laboratory and
collaborative laboratories (see website).