Inscriere cercetatori

Premii Ad Astra

premii Ad Astra

Asociația Ad Astra a anunțat câștigătorii Premiilor Ad Astra 2022: Proiectul și-a propus identificarea și popularizarea modelelor de succes, a rezultatelor excepționale ale cercetătorilor români din țară și din afara ei.

Asociatia Ad Astra a cercetatorilor romani lanseaza BAZA DE DATE A CERCETATORILOR ROMANI DIN DIASPORA. Scopul acestei baze de date este aceea de a stimula colaborarea dintre cercetatorii romani de peste hotare dar si cu cercetatorii din Romania. Cercetatorii care doresc sa fie nominalizati in aceasta baza de date sunt rugati sa trimita un email la

Transylvanian Experimental Neuroscience Summer School – TENSS 2013

Transylvanian Experimental Neuroscience Summer School (TENSS)
June 1-17, 2013. The Pike Lake, Transylvania, Romania

TENSS will concentrate top-level international expertise to teach a dozen students techniques and concepts in experimental systems neuroscience. We will focus on modern optical and electrophysiological methods to study the connectivity and function of neuronal circuits. The course is designed to be intensive and highly interactive, including both lab sessions and theoretical lectures. Applications are welcome from interested graduate students and postdocs.

The registration fee is 500 Euro, which will cover full board, lodging, trips and transfer from Cluj-Napoca International Airport to Pike Lake.

A limited number of reduced registration fees or full fee waivers are available for candidates that need financial support.

Apply before: March 1st, 2013

Invited Lecturers:
Bhalla, Upinder – National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS), Bangalore, India
Burrone, Juan – King’s College, London, UK
Emiliani, Valentina – Universite Paris V – Rene Descartes, Paris, France
Engert, Florian Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, US
Hofer, Sonja – University College London, UK
Hromadka, Tomas – Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Cold Spring Harbor, NY, US
Hubener, Mark – Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany
Kampff, Adam – Champalimaud Foundation, Institute for the Unknown, Lisbon, Portugal
McNaughton, Bruce – Lethbridge University, Lethbridge, Canada
Mody, Istvan – University of California, Los Angeles, US
Monyer, Hannah – University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
Mrsic-Flogel, Tom – University College London, London, UK
Murthy, Venkatesh – Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA
Nikolic, Danko – Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt, Germany
Osan, Remus – Georgia State University, US
Rumpel, Simon – Institute for Molecular Pathology (IMP),Vienna, Austria
Singer, Wolf – Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt, Germany
Triesch, Jochen – Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies, Germany

Muresan, Raul – Coneural, Romanian Institute of Science and Technology,Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Roska, Botond – Friedrich Miescher Institute, Basel, Switzerland
Albeanu, Florin – Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Cold Spring Harbor, NY, US